

Achievers 2015

Keelboat Winners



Helm	Boat	Event	Result
Ross McDonald	Equinox	Sovereigns	Winner IRC 2
Niamh McDonald	Fusion	Sovereigns	Winner IRC 3
Cillian Dickson / K25	Kilcullen	Sovereigns	Winner IRC 4
Colm Bermingham	Bite the Bullet	Sovereigns	Winner White Sail 1
Windsor Lauden	Demelza	Sovereigns	Winner White Sail 2

We Came, We Saw, We Kicked Its Ass!! – Dr. Peter Venkman Ghostbusters 1984

Keelboat Winners



Helm	Boat	Event	Result
Jonny Swan	Harmony	Dun Laoghaire Regatta DBSC Cruiser Challenge	Winner C2 IRC
Anthony Gore Grimes	Dux	Dun Laoghaire Regatta	Winner C3 IRC
Dave Cullen	Checkmate	Half Ton Cup	Winner
Paddy Gregory & Don Breen	Flashback	ISORA	Winner
Stephen Quinn	Lambay Rules	Welsh IRC	Winner

Other Notable Keelboat Performances



Helm / Sailors	Boat	Result
Dan O'Grady	ISA Helmsmans	Winner (Crew)
Colm Buckley & Simon Knowles	Blue Eyes	Winner Dun Laoghaire to Dingle double handed
Shane Murphy / Daragh Sheridan, John Phelan	SB20	21st World Championships (Top Irish)
Luke Malcolm	Indigo - 40 footer from New Orleans	3 rd Overall Anapolis to Newport Race
Conor Fogarty/ Dave Cagney	Bam	Won double handed offshore

Other Notable Keelboat Performances



Helm / Sailors	Boat	Result
Cillian Dickson – K25	J24	10 th Europeans (1 st U25) Irish Boat of the Year
Ross McDonald, Dylan Gannon, Dan O'Grady	Antix	Winner RORC Easter Challenge & Warsash Spring Series
Shane Diviney	Match Racing	Winner Ficker Cup in California and Warren Jones Regatta Perth, 3 rd US grand slam, Winner M32 Regatta Chicago
Diana Kissane, Suzanne Burke. Niamh McDonald, Aoife English.	Match Racing	4 th Place European Womens Match Racing

Top Dinghy Performances



Helm / Sailors	Boat	Result
Aoife Hopkins	Laser Radial	World Cup event Weymouth, 9 th Europeans, 20 th Worlds
Ewan McMahon	Laser Radial	Runner-up U-17 Europeans, 18 th Worlds (3 rd U17), 3 rd Warnemunde Week
Doug Elmes & Colin O'Sullivan	420	National Champions, 5 th Kiel Week, 23 rd World Championships
Harry Bell	Optimist	Ulsters winner World Team
Jamie McMahon	Optimist	41st Europeans (Top Irish)

Top Dinghy Performances



Helm / Sailors	Boat	Result
Ronan Cull	Laser Standard	Winner Irish Nationals
Paul McMahon & Laura Houlihan	RS400	Winner Irish Southerns
Ian & Judith Malcolm	Water Wag	Winner Dun Laoghaire Week Overall Best Dinghy Award
Alistair Kissane	Moth	Winner Irish Nationals





Helm	Boat
Ross McDonald – Equinox	IRC 2
Niamh McDonald – Fusion	IRC 3
Cillian Dickson – K25 Squad	IRC4 & J24
Colm Bermingham – Bite the Bullet	Non-Spinnaker Class 1
Windsor Lauden – Demelza	Non-Spinnaker Class 2
Alistair Kissane	Moth
Doug Elmes & Colin O'Sullivan	420
Ronan Cull	Laser Standard
Jonny Wormald & Fergus O'Kelly	Squib